Kenya 7s Team For Dubai and Cape town 7s Unveiled

Kenya 7s Coach Benjamin Ayimba has unveiled his 12 man squad to represent Kenya in the upcoming Dubai and Cape Town 7s.

Willy Ambaka and Oscar Ouma have been named in the Kenya sevens team. The dual who have been absent in the Kenya 7s squad since they started playing professional rugby in Sri Lanka and South Africa respectively will be a major boost in the Kenya 7’s team.

Apart from Eden Agero who picked an injury during training every name missing on the list is out of family or personal commitments.
Dennis Ombachi will not travel because he is caught up with graduation commitments and Captain Andrew Amonde due to family commitment which leads to Collins Injera taking up the Captain’s role.
Kenya sevens squad for ‪Dubai 7s and Cape Town 7s:  

  1. Collins Injera (captain),
    2. Biko Adema,
    3. Willy Ambaka,
    4. Oscar Ouma,
    5. Billy Odhiambo,
    6. Leonard Mugaisi,
    7. Augustine Lugonzo,
    8. Bush Mwale,
    9. Frank Wanyama,
    10. Jeff Oluoch,
    11. Robert Aringo,
    12. Nelson Oyoo.

Hapa Iko Mechi!!

“Share Your Thoughts on this Squad’s ability on the comment box”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s